COVID-19 Nova Scotia Health Outreach Vaccine Clinic offering drop-ins in Antigonish and Sydney

Nova Scotia Health Outreach Vaccine Clinics will be in Antigonish and Sydney to offer drop-ins for the Pfizer vaccine to help support vaccine accessibility for local residents, students and faculty.

The outreach clinics are welcoming residents, students, faculty and nearby community members (ages 12+) to drop-in for their first or second dose* at the following locations, at the following times:

Ally Centre
150 Bentinck Street, Sydney
Thursday, September 2 from 11 a.m. to 3 p.m.

St. FX University (Keating Centre Hospitality Room)
1100 Convocation Boulevard, Antigonish
Friday, September 3 from 11 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Monday, September 13 from 11 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Cape Breton University, Sydney (Canada Games Complex)
1250 Grand Lake Rd., Sydney

  • Tuesday, September 7 from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.
  • Wednesday, September 8 from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.
  • Thursday, September 9 from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.
  • Friday, September 10 from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, September 14 from 10 a.m. to noon
  • Tuesday, September 21 from 10 a.m. to noon
  • Tuesday, September 28 from 10 a.m. to noon

*To receive your second dose of COVID-19 vaccine, it must be at least 28 days since your first dose, or at least 21 days if your first dose was Pfizer. Please bring your health card number and ID to the vaccine clinic, if you have them.

For those with mobility challenges, special needs, and/or have significant anxiety about needles, please notify clinic team members on site. Having this information in advance helps the clinic team better prepare to offer support. All eligible Nova Scotians are encouraged to get vaccinated against COVID-19 as soon as possible. Up-to-date information around COVID-19 cases and resources can be found www.novascotia.ca/coronavirus