Skip to main content

Management Zones

Nova Scotia Health Authority is made up of four geographic management zones:  

  • Central Zone (Halifax area, Eastern Shore and West Hants);
  • Eastern Zone (Cape Breton, Guysborough and Antigonish areas);
  • Northern Zone (Colchester-East Hants, Cumberland and Pictou areas);
  • Western Zone (Annapolis Valley, South Shore and South West).

Each zone is led by an executive director, Operations, and an executive director, Medical. These executive directors each report to a member of NSH’s executive leadership team.  

As Nova Scotia Health, we plan provincially and implement locally. Our zone management structure supports this approach. 

©2023 Nova Scotia Health Authority. All rights reserved.